Renaissance

First Blog Post of the New Year

Jan 3, 2022,

Just spent 4 hours making that emulator for the old Halo so I can port it to Google Glass 4. The graphical overlay for the aug reality engine was changed to a higher rez.  Then I had to recalibrate the setting, enemy movements were out of place and wouldn’t sync well. I incoporated a traditional handheld controller though, direct hand motion interface doesn’t work well for the old games.

The American moon base was officially dedicated today. Nasa posted its aug reality tour of the facility for G Glass, so I got to enjoy that. It’s a lot bigger than the Chicom base, too bad the Americans were slow to get it there first. I read on bbc news that the Pentagons StratForecast Simulator is predicting that India will launch it’s first manned moon mission this year. Russia has fallen behind recently and isn’t going to get to the moon till 2025, but their 6 piece Manned Orbital Waypoint Constellations are probably the reason there is any one on the moon at all!

Posted my 37th synth music piece on Soundcloud today. Got some good reveiws. Think I’ll make some more before too long. Synth is so much easier with the Miku AI suggestion and tone editor.

Started my online Madarin Chinese lessons today. Got 54 verb usage points. I need to get these certs so I can get that job at the Singapore Space Port I’ve been looking forward to.

One response to “Renaissance

  1. Awesome stuff Bryan. I’m not sure how I’ll be able to cope with those augmented reality glasses/googles. Seems it would be too distracting and I’d find myself stopping in my steps to think about what to with the information that keeps getting displayed.

    And then, what about the ads?

    Love the Moonbase scenario. I wonder if there will be Newt Gingrich memorial Zen Garden of Tranquility on the moon by then.

Leave a comment