Black Hole

I did the Banner assignment where you design and make a new banner for your word press. For this assignment I used Gimp to make a little spacey image of Jupiter and Mars with a nebula annihilating black hole in the back ground

For Jupiter I used the elliptical tool to make the planet then I selected it and bucketed some orange in. Then I used the paint brush to draw yellow  lines for an atmospheric effect. I did the same for Mars and Jupiters moons. The little asteroid belt are air brush points. I used purple on the gradient tool set to Aneurism to make some neat plasma jets out in the distance. I smudge them around to make a cloudy nebula effect and added a little black hole in the center.

One response to “Black Hole

Leave a Reply

